Main content

In keeping with the emphasis on collaboration, support and mission in the Stockton Deanery Plan, the parishes that make up the outer Stockton area are working on new patterns of ministry fit for the 21st century. A steering group with members from each church council has been meeting regularly to discern the best way to proceed, and a recent open meeting confirmed that as parishes and clergy we should continue to explore becoming a team of strong parishes.

One of the first stages of that process was for the five parishes of Great Stainton, Bishopton, Redmarshall, Stillington and Grindon to join together as the Stockton Country Parish. We’re also moving forward with support for each other in work with children and young people, schools, and the elderly. Each of our parishes, and each of our clergy has unique gifts and serves a unique community. Together, we are stronger.

Our parishes and churches

  • Holy Trinity with St Mark, Fairfield (map)
  • St Peter, Yarm Road (map | website)
  • All Saints', Hartburn – in the parish of St Peter (website)
  • St John, Elton (map)
  • All Saints', Preston-on-Tees (map | website)
  • St Mary, Longnewton (map | website)
  • St John the Baptist, Egglescliffe (map | website)
  • Stockton Country Parish – Great Stainton, Bishopton, Redmarshall, Stillington, Thorpe Thewles and Wynyard (map | website)

Our clergy team